Skip to Main Content

BD2K Multi-Council Working Group

BD2K Multi-Council Working Group

The BD2K Multi-Council Working Group is comprised of a member from each NIH Institute and Center Council. It can also include ex officio members as needed. This body provides trans-NIH programmatic input and review for BD2K programs and Data Science activities at NIH. The Multi-Council Working Group meets three times per year to discuss, and review in detail, BD2K-proposed funding plans, permitting these plans to go through the Institute and Center Councils en bloc. Members represent their individual Councils, and areas of expertise, in the review of BD2K and NIH Data Science programs and report these activities back to their own Councils.

BD2K Multi-Council Working Group Annual Meetings:

January January 11, 2016 January 9, 2017 Canceled
April April 25, 2016 April 17, 2017
August September 1, 2016 August 21, 2017

BD2K Multi-Council Working Group Members:

NCATS Anantha Shekhar, MD, PhD Director, Indiana Clinical & Translational Sciences Institute Indiana University
NCI Lawrence Gostin, JD, LLD Director, O'Neill Institute for National & Global Health Law Georgetown University
NEI Steven Bassnett, PhD Professor, Dept. of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences  Washington University in St. Louis
NHGRI Carol Bult, PhD Deputy Director of the Cancer Center The Jackson Laboratory
NHLBI Veronique Roger, MD, PhD Chair, Dept. of Health Sciences Research Mayo Clinic
NIA Eileen Crimmins, PhD Professor of Gerontology University of Southern California, Davis School of Gerontology
NIAID Larry Schlesinger, MD Chair, Dept. of Microbial Infection & Immunity The Ohio State University College of Medicine
NIBIB A. Gregory Sorensen, MD Senior Advisor Partners HealthCare
NICHD Gregory Kopf, PhD Director, Research & Development, Contraceptive Technology Innovation FHI 360
NIDA Laura Bierut, MD Professor of Psychiatry Washington University in St. Louis School of Medicine
NIDCR Sanjay S. Shete, PhD Professor of Targeted Therapies University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
NIDDK Eugene B. Chang, MD Professor of Medicine The University of Chicago Medicine
NIEHS Kenneth Fasman, PhD VP for Strategic Initiatives The Jackson Laboratory
NIMH Christopher A. Walsh, MD, PhD Professor of Pediatrics & Neurology Harvard Medical School
NIMHD Lisa A. Newman, MD, MPH Director, Breast Cancer Global Health Research Program Henry Ford Health System
NINDS David Goldstein, MD, PhD Senior Investigator Columbia University Medical Center
NIGMS Cathy H. Wu, PhD Director, Center for Bioinformatics & Computational Biology University of Delaware
NINR Marjana Tomic-Canic, PhD Director, Wound Healing & Regenerative Medicine Research Program University of Miami School of Medicine
NLM Robert Greenes, MD, PhD Professor of Biomedical Informatics Arizona State University, Samuel Johnson Bldg, Mayo Clinic
Back to Top