Supported NIH Director Awardees

The NIH Office of Data Science Strategy (ODSS) supports projects across NIH Institutes, Centers, and Offices.

In FY2021, the NIH Office of Data Science Strategy supported the following recipients of NIH Director’s Awards.  Find all FY21 awards and watch the Acting Director’s remarks here.

BMIC Repository Characteristics Subgroup

For extraordinary efforts in developing the desired characteristics for open data sharing repositories, which led the way to the OSTP Desirable Characteristics.

  • Beena G. Akolkar, NIDDK
  • Ishwar Chandramouliswaran, NIAID
  • Sean A. Coady, NHLBI
  • Christopher G. Duncan, NIEHS
  • Gregory K. Farber, NIMH
  • Lisa M. Federer, NLM
  • Lucy L. Hsu, NHLBI
  • Michael F. Huerta, NLM
  • Hilary S. Leeds, OD
  • Dawei Lin, NIAID
  • Erin S. Luetkemeier, OD
  • Xiao-Zhong J. Luo, NHLBI
  • Matthew J. McAuliffe, CIT
  • Suzana S. Petanceska, NIA
  • Kim D. Pruitt, NLM
  • Claire E. Schulkey, OD
  • Jerrard R. Sheehan, NLM
  • Sharon M. Smith, NHLBI
  • Hung Tseng, NIAMS
  • Susan N. Wright, NIDA
  • Maryam Zaringhalam, NLM

RAS Team

For extraordinary efforts to facilitate consistent and user-friendly researcher access to NIH data assets through the creation of the Researcher Auth Service.

  • Jeffrey R. Erickson, CIT
  • Rebecca F. Rosen, NIMH

This page last reviewed on May 25, 2022